amongst books

amongst books

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Big Book of Domination Blog Tour

I’m chuffed that my story “The Third Floor” was published by Cleis Press in the Big Book of Domination in 2014. I’ve been asked to take part in a blog tour to promote the book, edited by D.L. King.

“The Third Floor,” like much of my erotic fiction, is about desire. Not just desire but a type of desire that is taboo in mainstream society: the need to be dominated sexually. In the story, Mandy, the main character wrestles with this need. After numerous disappointing forays into online dominance and submission, Mandy encounters a potential master. She has to decide whether or not to take the leap from virtual submission to the real thing.

Of course, mine is not the only story in the anthology. There are twenty-five sizzling tales by both well-known and emerging erotica writers, with a foreward by Laura Antoniou, author of the Marketplace Series, and an introduction by D.L. King. I highly recommend this volume to anyone who is tantalized by the idea of power exchange.

I had the pleasure of reading my story at Northbound Leather as part of the More Than 50 Project recently in Toronto. The event was organized in conjunction with the release of the 50 Shades of Grey film to remind or let people know of great BDSM fiction. What do  you read after 50 Shades? The Big Book of Domination, of course. It was great to read with D.L. King, Nairne Holtz, Andrea Zanin, and Evan Mora whose stories were kick-ass. There was also a fabulous open mic reader named Cordelia who read hot and unusual stories. It was a great afternoon all round. Thanks to D.L. King for inviting me to read, to Northbound Leather for the event and to the audience.


I’d provide an excerpt from “The Third Floor” but it’s too graphic for this blog alas. You'll just have to buy the book. That’s an order…

If you would like to read more of my smut, you can purchase my collection "Coming Together Presents Amanda Earl." All the money from the book's purchase goes to researching & raising awareness about AIDS/HIV.

Here's the blog tour schedule:


1/19  Valerie Alexander  http://www.valeriealexander.org
1/21  David Wraith  http://www.davidwraith.com
1/23  Giselle Renarde  http://donutsdesires.blogspot.com
1/25  Amanda Earl  http://amandaearl.blogspot.ca
1/27  Evan Mora  http://dlkingerotica.blogspot.com
1/28  Angela Sargenti  http://www.angiesargenti.blogspot.com
1/30  Athena Marie  http://www.athenamarie.net
2/1   Anna Mitcham  http://dlkingerotica.blogspot.com
2/3   Rachel Kramer Bussel  http://lustylady.blogspot.com
2/5   Zoe Amos  http://www.lesbian.com/blogs
2/7   Olivia Summersweet  http://www.oliviasummersweet.wordpress.com
2/9   Katya Harris  http://dlkingerotica.blogspot.com
2/11  Alison Winchester  http://www.fourlittlebees.com/news
2/12  Malin James  Http://malinjames.com
2/14  Laura Antoniou  http://lantoniou.com

Here are some sales links for "the Big Book of Domination":

No comments: